Administrative Structure

The Corporation works under the command and control of Managing Director, who is in service I.P.S. Officer of the rank of Director General of Police. Five more Officers of the rank of Addl. D.G.P, D.I.G.P. and S.P. also work under the command of Managing Director.

There is also a Board Of Directors consisting of :-

  • Chairman :- Addl. Chief secretory, Home Dept., Maharashtra State.
  • Vice Chairman/ Managing Director :- In Service I.P.S Officer of the rank of Director General of Police.
  • Member :- Director General of Police, Maharashtra State.
  • Member :- Commissioner of Police, Brihan Mumbai.
  • Member :- Addl. Director General of Police (S.R.P.F.), Maharashtra State.
  • Member :- Commissioner, State intelligence Department (S.I.D.), Maharashtra State.
  • Member :- Principal Secretary (Special.), Home Department.
  • Member :- Principal Secretary (Finance), Maharashtra State.

The Corporation shall discharge all its functions through its Officers, members and enrolled members of the Security Force, in accordance with the provisions of this Act and the rules made thereunder and the directions of the Board.